Barbados Covid-19 Travel Information

Summary of Barbados Coronavirus Situation

Last Updated:

10 December, 2020
Since 1 October 2020, the UK will be designated a “high risk country” by Barbados. All travellers arriving from the UK will have to present a negative PCR test taken by a certified laboratory within 72 hours of arrival. They will then be required to quarantine at government-approved facilities, and take a second test 4-5 days after the first. If the second test is negative, they will no longer be required to quarantine. All passengers are required to submit an Embarkation/Disembarkation (ED) card 24 hours prior to travel, to which they should upload their first negative test result, via Arrivals who have not presented a negative test result will be tested for Covid-19 upon arrival. Those arrivals from a low-risk country within the travel bubble are exempt from the pretesting requirement. Medium risk countries are monitored daily for any onset of symptoms for 7 days upon arrival.
Barbados Travel Restrictions for UK Travellers

Border Status: *

Border Opening Date:

Quarantine in Force: **

Quarantine Duration (Days):

Quarantine In Force Until:


Travel Permitted for UK Nationals?:


* Although borders may technically be open for essential travel, for medical reasons, or travel from other countries, we list border status as “closed” until leisure travel restrictions are lifted for UK travellers.

** Quarantine in force refers to the quarantine status at the destination and not in the United Kingdom.

Additional Information

Countries Travel Permitted From:

Very Low Risk : Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Cayman Islands, China, Dominica, Finland, Greenland, Grenada, Montserrat, New Zealand, Saint Lucia, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Vincent and the Grenadines. Low Risk: Australia, Cuba, Egypt and Sri Lanka. Medium Risk: Bermuda, Canada, Estonia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Iceland, Japan, Martinique, Norway, UAE. High Risk: Argentina, Bahamas, Belize, Brazil, BVI’s, Colombia, Dominican Republic, France, Guyana, Haiti, India, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Mexico, Netherlands, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Puerto Rico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Spain, South Africa, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Turks and Caicos, UK, USA, USVI’s, Venezuela.

Face Masks Usage:


Public Gathering Limit:


Health Certificate Required:


Latest Articles

Travel Planning

Disclaimer: The content of this website is provided for information purposes only. Every effort is made to ensure the site is up to date and accurate, no legal liability or other responsibility is accepted by Travelbounce for any errors, omissions, or statements on this site, or any site to which these pages connect.


Subscribe to our newsletter

Stay up to date on all the latest Covid-19 related travel restrictions, updates and travel stories. Sign up now.


What's Reopening?

Borders, Quarantine & Entry Requirements

Flight Schedules Changes