Slovenia Covid-19 Travel Information

Summary of Slovenia Coronavirus Situation

Last Updated:

10 December, 2020
Since 29 September 2020, arrivals from a country on the Amber or Red List who have a negative Covid-19 test issued in an EU/Schengen country no more than 48 hours ago, will not be required to quarantine. From this date, anyone arriving from an EU/Schengen country that is on the Amber List will not be required to quarantine. Since 28 September 2020, the UK has been placed on the Amber list. Since 19 September 2020, travellers returning to the UK from Slovenia will need to quarantine for 14 days. Health checks are required at the border. If you are displaying symptoms of Covid-19 on arrival, you may be refused entry. There is a possibility of quarantine on arrival depending on health checks. Those travelling from a country on the Green List are not required to quarantine upon arrival. Those travelling from a country on the Red List need to quarantine for 10 days and must provide an address to the Slovenian Border authorities. Travellers from countries that are not on the Green or Red list will be on the Orange list and may need to quarantine for 10 days depending on the circumstances.
Slovenia Travel Restrictions for UK Travellers

Border Status: *

Border Opening Date:
15 May, 2020

Quarantine in Force: **

Quarantine Duration (Days):

Quarantine In Force Until:


Travel Permitted for UK Nationals?:


* Although borders may technically be open for essential travel, for medical reasons, or travel from other countries, we list border status as “closed” until leisure travel restrictions are lifted for UK travellers.

** Quarantine in force refers to the quarantine status at the destination and not in the United Kingdom.

Additional Information

Countries Travel Permitted From:

Green list: Australia, New Zealand, Serbia, Uruguay. Red list: Austria (only individual administrative units), Belgium , Bulgaria (only individual administrative units), Croatia (only individual administrative units), Czech Republic, Denmark (only individual administrative units), Estonia (only individual administrative units), France (all administrative units, except the Grand-Est administrative unit), Hungary (only individual administrative units), Iceland, Ireland (only individual administrative units), Lithuania (only individual administrative units), Luxembourg, The Netherlands (all administrative units, except the Zeeland and Limburg administrative units), Portugal (only individual administrative units), Romania (only individual administrative units), Spain , Switzerland (only individual administrative units), The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (only individual administrative units), Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Angola, Argentina, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Belize, Belarus, Benin, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Bhutan, Chad, Chile, Montenegro, Democratic Republic of Congo, The Dominican Republic, Egypt, Ecuador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, The Philippines, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guiana, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Honduras, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Iran, Israel, Jamaica, Yemen, South Africa, South Sudan, Cameron, Qatar, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kyrgyz Republic, Columbia, Comoros, Kosovo, Costa Rica, Kuwait, Lesotho, Lebanon, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Morocco, Mauritania, Mexico, Moldova, Mongolia, Mozambique, Namibia, Nepal, Niger, Nigeria, Nicaragua, Oman, Pakistan, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Republic of Congo, Russia, El Salvador, São Tomé and Príncipe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, North Korea, North Macedonia, Sierra Leone, Syria, Côte d’Ivoire, Somalia, Central African Republic, Suriname, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Togo, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Venezuela, East Timor, Zambia, United States of America, United Arab Emirates, Cape Verde, Zimbabwe.

Face Masks Usage:


Public Gathering Limit:


Health Certificate Required:


Latest Articles

Travel Planning

Disclaimer: The content of this website is provided for information purposes only. Every effort is made to ensure the site is up to date and accurate, no legal liability or other responsibility is accepted by Travelbounce for any errors, omissions, or statements on this site, or any site to which these pages connect.

Subscribe to our newsletter

Stay up to date on all the latest Covid-19 related travel restrictions, updates and travel stories. Sign up now.


What's Reopening?

Borders, Quarantine & Entry Requirements

Flight Schedules Changes